Patrons will notice the “Place Hold” option has been removed for print items. This will last only while LION Libraries are closed for the COVID-19 pandemic. The reasons are two-fold: Our libraries aren’t able to share items with the public at the moment, and we don’t want to overwhelm our delivery service when we return to normal operations. Patrons will still be able to add items to their personal lists for future reference.

A conspiracy of stars

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Enter the vivid and cinematic world of Faloiv in the first book of this dazzling YA sci-fi/fantasy series, perfect for fans of Carve the Mark, Red Rising, and These Broken Stars.

Octavia has always dreamed of becoming a whitecoat, one of the prestigious N'Terra scientists who study the natural wonders of Faloiv. So when the once-secretive labs are suddenly opened to students, she leaps at the chance to see what happens behind their closed doors.

However, she quickly discovers that all is not what it seems on Faloiv, and the experiments the whitecoats have been doing run the risk of upsetting the humans' fragile peace with the Faloii, Faloiv's indigenous people.

As secret after disturbing secret comes to light, Octavia finds herself on a collision course with the charismatic and extremist new leader of N'Terra's ruling council. But by uncovering the mysteries behind the history she's been taught, the science she's lived by, and the truth about her family, she threatens to be the catalyst for an all-out war.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062644213
9780062644220
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID4c873fa6-e996-cb26-7f1b-f676d4b4cac4
Grouping Titleconspiracy of stars
Grouping Authorcole olivia a
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-03-10 15:55:49PM
Last Indexed2020-05-23 23:29:08PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorCole, Olivia A.,
author_displayCole, Olivia A
available_at_nlPublic Library of New London
detailed_location_nlNew London Young Adult
display_descriptionOctavia is excited to study the plants and animals of Faloiv until she witnesses one of the planet's indigenous people being attacked and begins to question her own family history and the scientists she has always admired.
format_category_nlBooks
format_nlBook
id4c873fa6-e996-cb26-7f1b-f676d4b4cac4
isbn9780062644213
9780062644220
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b25660251.i62867039West Haven Main Young Adult FictionYA FIC COLE1falsefalseOn Shelfwmyf
ils:.b25660251.i60802534Essex Young Adult FictionYA COLE1falsefalseOn Shelfexyf
ils:.b25660251.i6064705xWallingford Young Adult FictionYA COLE #11falsefalseOn Shelfwayf
ils:.b25660251.i60692388Woodbridge Young Adult FictionYA COLE1falsefalseOn Shelfwdyf
ils:.b25660251.i61208681Durham Young Adult Science Fiction & FantasyYA SFF COLE1falsefalseOn Shelfduyfs
ils:.b25660251.i60591365Hamden/Miller YA FictionYA/FIC/COLE1falsefalseOn Shelfhmyf
ils:.b25660251.i60577149Madison/Scranton Teen Fiction - NewTF COLE1falsefalseBilledmadf
ils:.b25660251.i60707483Meriden Teen CenterYA FIC COLE1falsefalseOn Shelfmey
ils:.b26193061.i63171107New London Young AdultYAPB COLE1falsefalseOn Shelfnly
ils:.b26193061.i63003739Middletown/Russell Young Adult FictionYA-COL1falsefalseOn Shelfmdyf
itype_nlYA BOOK
YA PAPERBACK
last_indexed2020-05-24T05:29:08.869Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_nlYAPB COLE
owning_library_nlPublic Library of New London
owning_location_nlPublic Library of New London
primary_isbn9780062644213
publishDate2018
2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b25660251BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishKatherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2018.418 pages ; 22 cm.
ils:.b26193061BookBooksFirst paperback edition.EnglishKatherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2019.418 pages, 12 pages ; 21 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_nl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b25660251.i62867039On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b25660251.i60802534On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b25660251.i6064705xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b25660251.i60692388On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b25660251.i61208681On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b25660251.i60591365On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b25660251.i60577149Currently UnavailableBilledfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b25660251.i60707483On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b26193061.i63171107On ShelfOn Shelftruetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b26193061.i63003739On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
subject_facetFamily secrets -- Fiction
Life on other planets -- Fiction
Science fiction
Scientists -- Fiction
title_displayA conspiracy of stars
title_fullA conspiracy of stars / Olivia A. Cole
title_shortA conspiracy of stars
topic_facetFamily secrets
Life on other planets
Science fiction
Scientists